back.gif (1071 bytes)next.gif (1008 bytes)

nav.gif (1245 bytes)

[Freeing the Mind][Self Development Contents]

[Previous][Next][Astrology Pages]

Ken Ward's Astrology Pages

Astrology: Fire, Earth, Air and Water.

clear.gif (807 bytes) All of the signs have the quality of one of the four elements. These are called the triplicities because they are a group of three signs. For example, Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are a group of three fire signs. The table below shows the Signs and the corresponding elements:
Element Keywords


Fire Forcefully Aries Leo Sagittarius
Earth Practically Taurus Virgo Capricorn
Air Thoughtfully Gemini Libra Aquarius
Water Emotionally Cancer Scorpio Pisces

The fire signs all share the quality of fire, and the other signs share the qualities of earth, air and water respectively.

The fire signs all have some element of "forcefulness" in them. The Earth signs are "practical and down-to-earth". The Air signs are "thoughful or intellectual". And the water signs are "emotional".

Element Keywords Other
Fire Action Spiritual hot light
Earth Practical Grounded cold heavy
Air Intellectual Mind hot light
Water Emotional Psychic cold heavy