Trans4mind Accueil

Transformer l'Esprit

backnext

Croyances primaires

L'enfant du premier transactions avec ses parents, et après avoir fixé la première "portée et de retirer« bio-programme de survie avec sa mère, la deuxième émotionnel-territoriale programme est imprimé à des moments cruciaux de la participation avec le père et d'autres, la définition de la Territoire et par qui elle, et le rôle de l'enfant dans une hiérarchie de l'autorité. Future maîtrise et de la sympathie inclinations sont développés et les cycles d'apprentissage sont commencées. Ces premiers COEXs lors, s'appuyer sur les dispositions innées (génétiques "archétypes" pour l'activation du neurologiques programmes) avec de nouvelles adaptations appris à l'enfant à l'environnement. Le jeune enfant s'appuie sur ce départ et tente d'obtenir de ses besoins comblés dans un monde qui semble souvent hostile ou unaccomodating à ses besoins. Parce que, souvent, ces besoins ne sont pas satisfaits, l'enfant réprime les sentiments qui les accompagnaient, et utilise d'autres stratégies. L'enfant est littéralement composer le scénario de sa vie quand il fait ces stratégies dans une structure de croyance, de ses propres solutions et des adaptations aux défis de la vie.

Chez l'adulte ces croyances largement unverbalized primaire demeurent, mais sont réprimées sous une structure secondaire de conviction, construit quelques années plus tard (lorsque la langue et la sémantique du troisième programme ont été imprimée) que de nouvelles perspectives d'apprentissage et exposé les lacunes de comportement basée sur les croyances primaires .

Quand en situation de stress, la personne peut commencer à penser et agir d'une manière qui soit une réponse au primaire et au début du secondaire, les croyances, plutôt que d'ici et du maintenant réalité. Aux termes de stress, de la répression des défenses de la partie supérieure de "réflexion" du cerveau (contenant secondaire croyances) contre le bas' sentiment 'cerveau (contenant les principales croyances) ont tendance à tomber en panne. Via le droit-hémisphère, le principal croyances sont exprimés en unverbalized émotions, et la gauche-hémisphère ils sont exprimés symboliquement, c'est-à-dire avec les illusions des rationalisations, des distorsions et des substitutions, inséré dans la personne du train de pensée.

En dehors de counseling, les sentiments ont peu de chances d'être libéré pour une assez directe expression, aussi la plupart des gens ont moins de pleine communication entre les hémisphères d'associer les expressions émotionnelles et symboliques. De cette façon, les croyances primaires deviennent activé mais reste en dehors de leur expression inconsciente; temps, la personne ne peut pas représenter répétitives avec les schémas de comportement adaptatif, les pensées et les sentiments négatifs causés par ces COEXs (du primaire et du secondaire associée croyances, condensé des expériences et des perturbations ).

Parce que le nourrisson formes principalement ses décisions sans paroles (sauf pour «empreinte» des injonctions parentales) tout descriptions verbales ne peut être qu'une approximation de l'expérience réelle du nourrisson: vague, changeant d'images, accusée d'émotion et peu à la logique des adultes vie éveillée. De prendre rapidement les décisions sont prises sur la base de béton et de la pensée magique, plutôt que de la conception et de cause à effet pense à l'enfant plus âgé. Ils ont tendance à être mondiales et le balayage, l'importance d'une ampleur catastrophique, sur les questions de survie, de l'estime de soi et de maintien de l'amour et l'attention des parents. Lorsqu'elle est faite en vertu des circonstances traumatisantes, le noyau de ces croyances ont tendance à être comme:

Je ne doit pas exister
Je ne dois pas être moi-même
Je ne demande
Je ne dois pas dire
Je dois pas confiance
Je ne dois pas jouer
Je ne doit pas être remarqué
Je ne dois pas être mauvais
Je ne doit pas se rapprocher
Je ne doivent pas se sentir
Je ne doit pas refuser
Je ne devez pas prendre

Heureusement, un petit nourrisson ne peut pas agir sur ces croyances et de parvenir à l'issue tragique que comme une croyance "Je ne doit pas exister" impliquerait toutefois un enfant peut le faire, et au premier chef les croyances sont donc réprimée par l'enfant, et il incorpore Secondaire dans son système de croyances, des défenses et des contrôles pour prévenir lui-même agissant sur le premier croyances. Un deuxième conviction est souvent une combinaison des deux principales croyances, les uns avec les autres en gardant le contrôle, par exemple: "Je ne dois pas exister" combinée avec "Je ne doivent pas se rapprocher", pour donner le composé de conviction "C'est bien pour moi exercer, tant que je ne reçois pas de dépendre de quiconque".

Secondaire croyances se font dans le cadre du troisième programme-sémantique esprit (d'environ 4 ou 5 ans) et sont donc essentiellement verbale. Habituellement, ce système de croyance contient une grande collection de slogans, des devises, des généralisations, des définitions, des fictions et des jugements de valeur qui ont été ramassés par les parents ou les parents et les chiffres ont été soit acceptée ou accepté sans critique sous la contrainte ou à des moments de vulnérabilité. Elles peuvent contenir des assertions qui ont été soit vrai ou faux, ou alors maintenant, mais peut-être untestable. Une personne croit système reflète son origine culturelle aussi bien que de ses propres responsabilités parentales et de la scolarité, ce qui peut encourir raciaux, sociaux et les stéréotypes sexuels, ainsi que toute une série de normes comportementales qui diffèrent de culture à l'autre. Fait important également, cette personne installée 'script' contient aussi un ensemble d'exigences de performance, "à faire" et "ne pas faire" qui ont été imposées par les parents ou parents-figures. L'enfant, la motivation sous-jacente est de rester acceptable pour la intériorisé Parent.

Alors qu'une grande partie de ce système de croyance qui peuvent constituer de précieuses informations et de la programmation, la partie de celui-ci n'est habituellement pas. Quand la grande personne qui rend toute initiative irait à l'une des exigences, il sera souvent en mesure d'entendre dans sa tête le gronder, il aurait reçu dans son enfance, il avait désobéi à la demande initiale ("Non, non! Seulement mauvaise que les garçons!"). Parfois, la personne s'identifie avec la Société dans des projets de cette demande sur les autres ("La masturbation est immorale"). Quand quelqu'un dit "vous" et signifie "je", alors ce qui suit est souvent une déclaration de la personne du système de croyance ("Si vous n'obtenez pas droit au but, il faut continuer à essayer, ne devrait pas vous?")

Exige sur la personne et les demandes qu'il fait à autrui sont considérés comme des idéaux auxquels il se sent obligé de se conformer. Quand cet idéal en conflit avec une conviction fondamentale que la personne a de lui-même, puis un conflit structurel résultats: «Je dois être forte, je suis impuissante». La personne oscille dans les deux sens, se persuader qu'il est puissant, à défaut d'une certaine façon de prouver que et ensuite revenir à cette conviction. Très souvent, la croyance est trop douloureux pour faire face, de sorte que la personne rationalise et considère qu'il est en conflit avec la réalité que l'idéal, pas lui - qu'il est victime de circonstances et de l'effet des autres. Pour éviter celà, il tente de manipuler la réalité et de contrôle (son propre comportement et celui des autres) soit de prouver que l'idéal est vrai, ou de prouver qu'il n'est pas de sa faute s'il ne peut pas correspondre à l'idéal. Le problème n'est pas l'idée elle-même, mais le refus de l'accepter et de la douloureuse manipulatrice stratégies qui en résultent. En fait, la seule solution est d'apprendre la réalité objective et à accepter la croyance; sans son joint (frais efforts pour résister), il est impuissant. L'effort pour résister à quelque chose, il donne pouvoir implicite et de la persévérance.

Les exemples suivants sont des (habituellement répression) des croyances et des stratégies de la personne peuvent adopter pour réduire le conflit:

Je suis impuissant. Le configurer de manière à être une victime.
Fulgurance peuple; obtenir eux avant qu'ils ne vous.
Attribuer le pouvoir à d'autres personnes, je ne peux pas le faire.
Manipuler les gens (ils ont la puissance) afin que vous obteniez ce que vous voulez.
J'ai moi-même besoin de contrôler Limit sentiments, pensées et actions
Inciter les autres à vous contrôler en agissant hors de contrôle.
Vivre selon des règles beaucoup - et on doit éviter ».
Créer des visions de terribles conséquences de vos actions.
Je suis indigne. Obtenir l'approbation; faire des choses un digne personne ferait.
(Subconsciously) s'arranger pour être rejetée.
Attirer l'attention sur vos propres fautes.
Devenir centre d'une controverse - comment les gens acceptent-vous?
Congé avant d'autres situations de savoir que vous êtes indigne.
Interpréter les choses comme étant à vous.
Je n'arrive pas à la confiance. Cavalier seul; rendre les choses prévisibles, la demande de garanties.
Soyez très prudent; établir des règles.
Tricher. Mise en place d'autres à l'échec.
Mise en place quelque chose de le détruire ou de le tester.
Chercher des moyens de quelqu'un qui n'est pas digne.
Je ne fais pas partie. Être étrange, bizarre ou répréhensible.
Assurez-vous d'avoir une place et un rôle.
Être conformiste; faire des choses que vous ne seront pas jetés.
Être un ermite, même parmi les autres.
Agissent comme une secousse, de sorte que vous n'êtes pas menacé.
S'accrocher à un groupe; envisager outsiders "pas comme nous".
Je n'ai pas la capacité. Mettre en place un énorme travail à faire.
N'essayez choses que vous savez que vous pouvez faire.
Je ne suis pas assez bon. Ne pas essayer. Over-réaliser (par exemple, 3 ou 4 doctorats).
Rejeter la reconnaissance comme n'étant pas vrai.
Tout suspect réalisations qui n'ont pas besoin de la transpiration sang.
J'ai besoin d'être parfait Ne jamais commencer. - Plus de préparer reprises.
Trouver la faute avec les autres, afin que vous n'êtes pas le seul.
Seul mon chemin est droit. Rigide attachement à une façon de faire les choses
Promouvoir une croyance pour sauver d'autres personnes
Faites-le une autre façon et de l'échec, de sorte ont une excuse.
Concentrez-vous sur la façon dont il l'a fait, plutôt que de savoir si.

L'un des écueils de la thérapie est que le client peut se sentir l'obligation de changer lui-même de cette manière, de faire correspondre un idéal ou hidden standard "qui est en conflit avec une conviction qui sous-tend de lui-même ou idéalisation - une« norme cachée ». Jusqu'à ce que cette norme est exposé ses gains seront de courte durée, comme les stratégies de manipulation (inversion de l'une des parties au conflit à l'autre) se saper.

L'imposition de ces normes et idéaux est souvent le résultat d'un déterminisme affectant la personne - il est l'identification avec un autre point de vue de la façon dont il devrait être, les choses qu'il doit faire, ou ce qu'il faut viser. L'autre personne peut signifier bien, mais effectivement l'identité de la personne mise en cause est supprimée. Il n'est pas dirigée contre soi-même et sincère, tendre vers des objectifs qui sont vraiment expressif, mais néanmoins il se sent pressés de faire correspondre donnée à l'idéal défini pour lui, alors il est susceptible de rester dans le mode de génisses et de devenir anxieux facilement lorsque des problèmes surgissent .

Pour sortir d'une situation qui pose problème, parce qu'il a un conflit d'intérêts, il peut se trouver une mauvaise manipulation de la situation et efficacement commettre ce qu'il estime être une mauvaise action. Ceux-ci sont ensuite tenues secrètes, ce qui provoque plus d'aliénation, et puis il ressent le besoin de trouver des motifs de son action (ou absence d'action) qu'il peut justifier. Si la justification est douteuse, il a maintenant lui-même soutenu dans un coin et en tant que solution, adopte le point de vue du droit d'être lui-même et les autres se tromper. Il estime que cela lui-même et de la justification devient une idée fixe, une solution, il peut utiliser plusieurs fois si nécessaire, et une nouvelle partie de son système de croyances.


Allez au prochain article, Le système de la Fierté

Retour à Transformer l'Esprit - Sommairenext

Trans4mind Home Page

Transforming the Mind ~ by Peter Shepherd


backnext

Primary Beliefs


The child's first transactions are with its parents, and having laid down the first 'reach and withdraw' bio-survival program with its mother, the second emotional-territorial program is imprinted at crucial moments of involvement with the father and others, mapping out the territory and who rules it, and the child's role in a hierarchy of authority. Future mastery and sympathy inclinations are developed and learning-cycles are begun. These first COEXs then, build on innate dispositions (the genetic 'archetypes' for activation of the neurological programs) with new learned adaptations to the infant's environment. The young child builds further on this start and attempts to get its needs met in a world that often seems hostile or unaccomodating to its needs. Because, often, those needs were not met, the child represses the feelings that accompanied them, and uses other strategies. The child is literally composing the script for its life when it forms these strategies into a belief structure, its own solutions and adaptations to the challenges of life.

In adulthood these largely unverbalized primary beliefs remain, but are repressed beneath a secondary belief structure, built up in later years (when language and the third semantic program have been imprinted) as new learning and perspectives exposed the shortcomings of behavior based on the primary beliefs.

When under stress, the person may begin thinking and acting in ways that are a response to primary and early secondary beliefs, rather than to here-and-now reality. Under stress, the repressive defenses of the upper 'thinking' brain (containing secondary beliefs) against the lower 'feeling' brain (containing the primary beliefs) tend to break down. Via the right-hemisphere, the primary beliefs are expressed in unverbalized emotions; in the left-hemisphere they are expressed symbolically, i.e. with deluded rationalizations, distortions and substitutions, inserted into the person's train of thought.

Outside of counseling, the feelings are unlikely to be released enough for a direct (unsymbolised) expression; also most people have less than full communication between the hemispheres to associate the emotional and symbolical expressions. In this way, the primary beliefs become activated but their expression remains outside unconscious; the person meanwhile cannot account for repetitive patterns of mal-adaptive behavior, thoughts and feelings caused by these negative COEXs (of associated primary and secondary beliefs, condensed experiences and disturbances).

“This is the way through to the spiritual path, and those who want to tread that path must at critical junctures have courage, and make the necessary effort.”
Because the infant forms its decisions mainly without words (except for 'imprinted' parental injunctions) any verbal descriptions can only be an approximation to the infant's actual experience: vague, changeable images, charged with emotion and unconcerned with the logic of adult waking life. Early decisions are made on the basis of concrete and magical thinking, rather than the conceptual and cause-and-effect thinking of the older child. They tend to be global and sweeping, of catastrophic importance, on the issues of survival, self-worth and keeping the love and attention of parents. When made under traumatic circumstances, the core of these beliefs tend to be such as:

I mustn't exist

I mustn't be myself

I mustn't demand

I mustn't say

I mustn't trust

I mustn't play

I mustn't be noticed

I mustn't be wrong

I mustn't get close

I mustn't feel

I mustn't refuse

I mustn't take

Fortunately a small infant cannot act on these beliefs and bring about the tragic outcome that a belief like 'I mustn't exist' would imply; however a child could do so, and the primary beliefs are therefore repressed by the child, and he incorporates in his secondary belief system, defenses and checks to prevent himself acting on the primary beliefs. A secondary belief is often a combination of two primary beliefs, with one keeping the other in check, e.g. 'I mustn't exist' combined with 'I mustn't get close', to give the compound belief 'It's OK for me to carry on, so long as I don't get to depend on anybody'. It may be a potentially dangerous point in therapy, when such a primary belief is 'unchecked' and so the student of The Insight Project must first undergo a thorough stabilization of their case (if necessary with prior psychotherapy and then a well-done New Life Course) in order to be able to confront and handle the charge involved; this is the way through to the spiritual path, and those who want to tread that path must at critical junctures have courage, and make the necessary effort.

Secondary beliefs are made within the third-program semantic mind (from about 4 or 5 years of age) and are therefore primarily verbal. Typically this belief system contains a huge collection of slogans, mottoes, generalizations, definitions, fictions and value-judgments that have been picked-up from parents or parent-figures and were either uncritically accepted or accepted under duress or at times of vulnerability. They may contain assertions that were either true or false, then or now, but may be untestable. A person's belief system reflects his cultural background as well as his own parenting and schooling; this may incur racial, social and sexual stereotypes, as well as a whole host of behavioral norms that differ from culture to culture. Importantly also, the person's installed 'script' also contains a set of performance demands, 'do's and 'don'ts that were imposed by the parents or parent-figures. The underlying Child motivation is to stay acceptable to the internalized Parent.

While much of this belief system may be valuable information and programming, some of it usually is not. When the grown-up person makes any move that would contradict one of the demands, he will often be able to hear in his head the scolding he would have received as a child had he disobeyed the original demand ('No, no! Only bad boys do that!'). Sometimes the person identifies with the Parent and projects this demand onto others ('Masturbation is immoral'). When someone says 'you' and means 'I', then what follows is often a statement from the person's belief system ('If you don't get it right first time, you should keep on trying, shouldn't you?').

Demands on a person and demands he makes on others are seen as ideals to which he feels obliged to conform. When such an ideal conflicts with a basic belief the person has about himself, then a structural conflict results: 'I should be powerful; I am powerless'. The person oscillates back and forth, persuading himself that he is powerful, failing in some way to prove that and then returning to that belief. Very often the belief is too painful to confront, so the person rationalizes and considers it is reality that conflicts with the ideal, not him - that he is a victim of circumstances and the effect of others. To get around this, he attempts to manipulate and control reality (his own behavior and that of others) either to prove that the ideal is true, or to prove that it is not his fault if he cannot match the ideal. The problem is not the belief itself, but the refusal to accept it and the painful manipulative strategies that result. In fact the only solution is to learn the objective reality and accept the belief; without its attached charge (efforts to resist) it is powerless. The effort to resist something gives it implicit power and persistence.

The following are examples of (usually repressed) beliefs, and strategies the person may enact to reduce the conflict:

BELIEF STRATEGY

I am powerless. Set it up so as to be a victim.

Overpower people; get them before they get you.

Assign power to others; I can't do it.

Manipulate people (they have the power) so you get what you want.

I need to control myself Limit feelings, thoughts and actions

Get others to control you by acting out of control.

Live according to lots of rules - don'ts and shoulds.

Create visions of terrible consequences of your actions.

I am unworthy. Seek approval; do things a worthy person would do.

(Subconsciously) arrange to be rejected.

Call attention to your own faults.

Become center of controversy - how do people accept you?

Leave situations before others find out you are unworthy.

Interpret things as being 'about you'.

I can't trust. Go it alone; make things predictable; demand guarantees.

Be very careful; make rules.

Cheat. Set-up others to fail.

Set-up something to destroy it or test it.

Look for ways that someone is untrustworthy.

I don't belong. Be odd, weird or objectionable.

Make sure you have a place and a role.

Be conformist; do things so you won't be thrown out.

Be a hermit even among other people.

Act like a jerk, so you're no threat.

Cling to a group; consider outsiders 'not like us'.

I don't have the capacity. Build up an enormous amount of work to do.

Only try things that you know you can do.

I'm not good enough. Don't try. Over-achieve (e.g. 3 or 4 Ph.D. degrees).

Dismiss acknowledgement as not being true.

Suspect any achievements that don't need sweating blood.

I need to be perfect Never begin. Over-prepare for occasions.

Find fault with others, so you're not the only one.

Only my way is right. Rigid commitment to one way of doing things

Promote a belief to save other people

Do it another's way and fail, so have an excuse.

Concentrate on how it's being done rather than whether.

One of the pitfalls of therapy is that the client may feel an obligation to change himself in this way, to match an ideal or 'hidden standard' that conflicts with an underlying belief about himself or idealization - a 'hidden standard'. Until this standard is exposed his gains will be short-lived, as manipulative strategies (reversing from one side of the conflict to the other) will undermine them.

The imposition of such standards and ideals is often the result of another determinism affecting the person - he is identifying with another's view of the way he should be, the things he should do, or what he should be aiming for. The other person may mean well, but effectively the identity of the person affected is being suppressed. He is not self-directed and wholehearted, working towards goals that are genuinely expressive, but nevertheless he feels pressured to match-up to the ideal set for him, so he is likely to remain in the telic mode and become anxious easily when problems arise.

To get out of a problem situation, because he has a conflict of interests, he may find himself mishandling the situation and effectively committing what he feels to be bad actions. These are then kept secret, causing further alienation, and he then feels the need to find motives for his actions (or lack of action) that he can justify. If the justification is dubious, he has now backed himself into a corner and as a solution, adopts the viewpoint of himself being right and the others being wrong. He believes this himself and the justification becomes a fixed idea, a solution he can use repeatedly if necessary, and a new part of his belief system.


Move on to The Pride System

Return to Transforming the Mind - Contentsnext


personal development
MOST SHARED ON TRANS4MIND.COM THIS WEEK...

Most popular hypnosis downloads...

  • Let Go of the Past ~ This program will set you free to make the most of your life.
  • The Next Level ~ Designed to radically boost your performance in any field. It's based on a technique used by top athletes and other successful people to help them make a big stride forward.
  • Create Your Own Reality ~ Use the power of your unconscious mind to transform your life.
  • Deeper Self Respect ~ Use hypnosis to connect with your true inner worth.
  • Detach From Fear ~ Tune out nervousness and anxiety with hypnosis.
  • Generalized Anxiety Treatment ~ Use hypnosis as a generalized anxiety disorder treatment and you can feel calm today.
  • Improving Concentration and Focus ~ Learn how to discipline, direct and command your mind to improve your performance.
  • Exercise Motivation ~ Give you powerful keys to getting back on track with your exercise - and staying there.
  • Overcoming Shyness ~ Provides an invisible security blanket allowing you to develop social ease and overcome shyness.
  • Quick Confidence Booster ~ An audio hypnosis session that's specifically designed to get you (quickly!) back on track.
  • Stop Negative Thoughts ~ Learn powerful hypnotic techniques to stop negative thoughts before they start.
  • Overcoming Procrastination ~ Let hypnosis help you get on with what you need to do, when you need to do it. Let nothing hold you back.
  • Think Thin ~ Use hypnosis to re-train your brain and lose weight naturally... that's how to get and stay slim.
  • Fall Asleep Fast ~ Relearn how to fall asleep fast and enjoy a good night's sleep.
Search now on an issue that interests or concerns you...
 

Click here to go to Centerpointe
Holosync is the most powerful meditation, personal growth and mind development tool available. Meditating with the aid of Holosync is effortless and deeply relaxing - plus it enables you to make quantum leaps in awareness and emotional health...
Check out the Holosync Solution

Inspiring Quotes of the Week

When you subscribe to our free service, each Tuesday you'll receive several transformational quotes on a new topic - with commentary by Peter Shepherd - to inspire you throughout the week...
Plus an excellent article on the topic and news of the latest additions to Trans4mind ...with special offers on our products!
Subscribe now... it's free!

Your address will remain 100% confidential
and it's just one click to unsubscribe.
SPECIAL BONUS FOR SUBSCRIBERS!
Transformational eBook Library... a collection of 40 PDFs for you to download that will really help to turn your life around!
eLibrary
World of Inspiration eLibrary
Get exclusive access to the eLibrary... an entire world of personal development resources - and its all waiting for you to explore!
This is an astonishing resource with thousands of quality personal development and spiritual ebooks, courses, websites and full-length ebooks - many made especially available for this library. Gigabytes of great info... everyone who joins is amazed at the breadth and depth of content. If you're a curious person, open minded and want to learn - then this is for you!
"WOW! This collection is probably the best money I ever spent! I've already received many times over in personal enrichment after just 9 days."~ J.S. (Pennsylvania, USA)
Our free meditation program to awaken heart-consciousness...
Love is All You Need
Trans4mind
Our videos on YouTube...Follow Trans4mind on TwitterCheckout Trans4mind at Facebook
MANY RESOURCES arrow   OUR PRODUCTS arrow
Copyright © 1997-2014 Trans4mind Ltd